Board of Directors

Mainspring Schools, a 501 (c)(3) non-profit organization, is governed by a Board of Directors. This has been a treasured community institution since 1941, and our directors represent the community and serve as guardians of the Mainspring Schools mission. They set policy, raise funds and advocate for the school in the community.

Katie Felice, President
Lisa Killough, Treasurer
Lynette Barksdale, Google
Mandy Brooks, United Way for Greater Austin
David Chasis, Community Volunteer
Rafael Colorado, Dell
Evie Feltoon, Community Volunteer
Marisol Foster, Webber Family Foundation
John Gorman, Dell

David King, Graves Dougherty Hearon & Moody
Brett Korensky, Merrill Lynch
Stephen Mallard, Wells Fargo
Kate Manser, You Might Die Tomorrow
Patsy Woods Martin, Annie's List
Paulina Pizarro, Community Mentor
Lisa Sims, Community Volunteer
Suzanne Stewart, Community Volunteer
Fred Tedesco, Immediate Past President


Advisory BOARD

While not directly part of our Board of Directors, members of the Advisory Board advocate for the school in the community and offer valuable assistance whenever possible. 

Janna Banks, Austin Voices for Education & Youth
Roslyn Breen, Life Investor
Stefanie Cavanaugh, Apollo Endosurgery
Jeanne Crosno, Philanthropist/Child Advocacy
Ashley Degollado, Innography
Roger Edmondson, Excelleration Partners
Ron Hubbard, Early Childhood Educator
PD Jolley, Early Childhood Educator

Laura Kohler, Event Planner
Margie McClurg, Community Volunteer
Lindsay Meier, Event Planner
Sue Pacey, Nonprofit Volunteer
Eddy Perez, Walsh Gallegos Treviño Russo & Kyle P.C.
Travis Phillips, Graves Dougherty Hearon & Moody
Joe Sims, KPMG Emeritus
Suba Vasudevan, Facebook